activity-dine activity-more activity-play activity-shop activity-stay arrow-leftarrow-rightchevron-downchevron-rightchevron-up close download email gridlistlocationmime-default mime-link mime-pdf mime-video pin search social-facebook social-flickr social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-rss social-twitter social-youtube berth-request-form blue-economy boat-launches breakbulk contact-the-port cruise-information current-rfps dine docks-and-anchorages drybulk economic-impact events faqs green-business-network harbor-police job-opportunities live-vessel-tracking news play port-events public-meetings refrigerated-avocados refrigerated-bananas refrigerated-pineapple shop stay tenant-resources tidelands-activation-program view-bidding-opportunities commercial-vessels current-conditions directions fact security agendas calendar cruise documents information jobs map meeting minutes notification parking permits reporting reports reservation rfps rules tap vendors video-play weather-cloudy weather-partly-cloudy weather-rainy weather-sunny weather zoom Skip to main content
Other Public Meetings

Environmental Advisory Committee

The Port’s Environmental Advisory Committee (EAC) advises the Board on programs, policies, and projects that would ensure the protection and improvement of the environmental conditions of San Diego Bay and surrounding tidelands. The EAC meets quarterly and the most recent meeting and ad hoc agendas are below.

We thank our committee members for all their hard work and dedication to the EAC.

  • Commissioner Rafael Castellanos (Chair of Committee)
  • California Coastal Conservancy – Megan Cooper or alternate
  • California Regional Water Quality Control Board – David Gibson or alternate
  • Center for Sustainable Energy – Lawrence Goldenhersh or alternate
  • Environmental Health Coalition – Carolina Martinez or alternate
  • Industrial Environmental Association – Jack Monger or alternate
  • National Marine Fisheries Service – Eric Chavez or alternate
  • San Diego Coastkeeper – Matt O'Malley or alternate
  • San Diego Foundation – Nicola Hedge or alternate
  • San Diego Port Tenants Association, NASSCO – Sara Giobbi or alternate
  • San Diego State University – Tim Hushen or alternate
  • Shelter Island Marina – Joe Ravitch or alternate
  • Sportfishing Association of California – Ken Franke or alternate
  • U.S. Fish & Wildlife Services – Sandy Vissman or alternate
  • U.S. Navy – Walt Wilson or alternate
  • University of California San Diego, Scripps Institute of Oceanography – Dr. Ed Parnell or alternate
  • University of San Diego, Energy Policy Initiatives Center – Scott Anders or alternate 
2019 EAC proposed meeting dates
  • March 13, 9:30am to 11:00am
  • June 5, 9:30am to 11:00am
  • September 18, 9:30am to 11:00am
  • December 4, 9:30am to 11:00am

All EAC meetings are open to the public.

Staff Contact

Eileen Maher and Heather Kramp, 619.686.6254