activity-dine activity-more activity-play activity-shop activity-stay arrow-leftarrow-rightchevron-downchevron-rightchevron-up close download email gridlistlocationmime-default mime-link mime-pdf mime-video pin search social-facebook social-flickr social-instagram social-linkedin social-pinterest social-rss social-twitter social-youtube berth-request-form blue-economy boat-launches breakbulk contact-the-port cruise-information current-rfps dine docks-and-anchorages drybulk economic-impact events faqs green-business-network harbor-police job-opportunities live-vessel-tracking news play port-events public-meetings refrigerated-avocados refrigerated-bananas refrigerated-pineapple shop stay tenant-resources tidelands-activation-program view-bidding-opportunities commercial-vessels current-conditions directions fact security agendas calendar cruise documents information jobs map meeting minutes notification parking permits reporting reports reservation rfps rules tap vendors video-play weather-cloudy weather-partly-cloudy weather-rainy weather-sunny weather zoom Skip to main content

Cargo Service Providers

The Port of San Diego is committed to providing the full range of services needed for moving specialty cargo from ship to ground to market much faster – that is the special advantage the Port of San Diego offers. With that in mind, we are happy to provide information for an array of service partners to help with your cargo shipping needs.

Ship knot of sunset

The Port of San Diego is committed to providing the full range of services needed for moving specialty cargo from ship to ground to market much faster – that is the special advantage San Diego offers. With that in mind, we are happy to provide information for an array of service partners to help with your cargo shipping needs.

STEVEDORES

Metro Ports
Lauren Dickson
3806 Worsham Ave.
Long Beach, CA 90808
Mobile: 424.263.7087
Lauren.Dickson@metroports.com
www.metroports.com
Pasha Stevedoring & Terminals
Andrew Clark
1309 West 24th Street
National City, CA 91950
Tel: 619.602.1762
www.pashagroup.com
Ports America
Bart Goedhard
Tel: 206.257.8998
Bart.goedhard@portsamerica.com
www.portsamerica.com
SSA Marine
Jack Dietenhofer
1090 Water Switzer Street
San Diego, CA 92101
Tel: 619.544.1090
Fax: 619.544.1093
jack.dietenhofer@ssamarine.com
www.ssamarine.com

ILWU

ILWU Local 29
1000 Bay Marina Drive
National City CA 91950
Tel: 619.477.4593
www.ilwu.org
Pacific Maritime Association
San Diego Office
Paul Russell
402 West Broadway, Ste. 420
San Diego CA 92101
Tel: 619.321.6914
www.pmanet.org

PILOTS

San Diego Bay Pilots Association
Capt. Lyle Donovan
Tel: 619.233.3096
 

TRUCKING COMPANIES

American Heavy
Brad Sutton
11532 East End Ave.
Chino CA 91710
Tel: 909.590.5662
www.americanheavymoving.com
Barnhart Crane
Josh Hvelka
6756 N. Paramont Blvd.
Long Beach CA 90805
Tel: 562.661.4914
jhavelka@barnhartcrane.com
www.barnhartcrane.com
Contractor's Cargo
Keoni Rabiano
500 S. Alameda St.
Compton CA 90221
Tel: 310.795.5845
krabaino@contractorscargo.com
www.contractorscargo.com
MHX, LLC
Jeff Caffey
22707 Wilmington Ave
Carson, CA 90745
Tel: 800.234.2098
Email: jeffc@mhx.solutions
www.mhx.solutions

Heavy Transport
Brad Tuttle or Kevin Reese
Tel: 562.984.2445
brad.tuttle@heavy-trans.com or
kevin.reese@heavy-trans.com
www.heavy-trans.com

Mercer Transportation
Donald Swanger
42143 Avenida Alvarado C1
Temecula, CA 92590
Tel: 951.695.8668
Fax: 951.695.8669
dsd@mercer-trans.com
Piazza Trucking
9001 Rayo Avenue
South Gate CA 90280
Tel: 323.357.1999
info@piazzatrucking.com
www.piazzatrucking.com
Sonnet Transportation
22 W. 35th Street, Ste. 204
National City CA 91950
Tel: 619.565.2843
afreire@sonettransportation.com
www.sonettransportation.com
Terminalift LLC
Jesse Nelson
9444 Mission Park Place
Santee, CA 92071
Tel: 619.756.1727
 

CUSTOMS BROKERS & FREIGHT FORWARDERS

Am-Mex International
Rene Romero
8690 Kerns St., Ste. 110
San Diego CA 92154
Tel: 619-661.6677
www.am-mex.com
Approved Freight Forwarders
Angel Hernandez
14777 Don Julian Rd.
City of Industry CA 91746
Tel: 800.533.4826
Angel.h@approvedforwarders.com www.approvedforwarders.com
C.H. Robinson Project Logistics Ltd.
Shamim Premji
Tel: 403.295.9706
Shamim.Premji@chrobinson.com
www.chrprojectlogistics.com
DB Schenker
18851 Kenswick Drive
Humble TX 77338
Tel: 281.913.1552
quotes:USprojects@dbschenker.com www.dbschenkerusa.com
Expeditors International
Jay Richards
1470 Exposition Way, Ste. 110
San Diego CA 92154
Tel: 619.710.1900
Jay.richards@expeditors.com
www.expeditors.com
Hansa Meyer Global Transport USA
Charles Haymaker
712 Main Street, Ste. 950
Houston TX 77002
Tel: 713.993.7640
c.haymaker@hansameyer-us.com
www.hansameyer.com
Kuehne + Nagel
Carole Coudry
2660 Sarnen Street, Ste. 100
San Diego CA 92154
Tel: 619.547.7311
Carole.coudry@kuehne-nagel.com
www.kuehne-nagel.com
Mainfreight
6160 Mission Gorge Rd., Ste. 205
San Diego CA 92120
Tel: 858.831.0711
san.international@mainfreightusa.com
www.mainfreight.com
Panalpina James “Jim” Burritt
1425 Corporate Center Drive, Ste. 900
San Diego CA 92154
Tel: 619.671.2010
Jim.burritt@panalpina.com
www.panalpina.com
Paxton Shreve & Hayes Tom Jenkins
453 54th Street, Ste. 101
San Diego CA 92114
Tel: 619.232.8941
http://pshinc.net/
National Customs Brokers & Forwarders Association of America Inc.
www.ncbfaa.org
 

OTHER LOGISTICS PROVIDERS

Crane Worldwide Logistics – San Diego
Rob Tweed Global Account Executive
5343 W. Imperial Highway Suite 850
Los Angeles, CA 90045
Office: 310.765.2300
Mobile: 619.536.6567
Email: rob.tweed@craneww.com
Harborside Refrigerated Services
Ed Plant
802 Terminal Street
San Diego CA 92101
Tel: 619.702.9334
www.harborsidesd.com
For Warehouse Space:
Please call 619.686.6300 or
email: maritimeInfo@portofsandiego.org
WorldTrans
Vanessa Franco
7130 Miramar Rd., Ste. 100A
San Diego CA 92121
Office: 858.536.7900 Ext. 110
Email: vanessaf@worldtransinc.com

SHIP AGENTS

Acgi
Seth Penzell
444 W. Ocean Blvd., Ste. 1615
Long Beach, CA 90802
Tel: 562.491.5361
longbeach@acgishipping.com
www.acgishipping.com/
Charles Dorsch Ships Agent, Inc.
1981 Main Street
San Diego, CA 92113
Tel: 619.231.8628
Fax: 619.231.0986
dukecdsai@pacbell.net
Mathiesen Maritime Services
Palle Mathiesen
220, Newport Center Drive 11606
Newport Beach, Ca 92660
Tel: 310.614.7330
Fax: 949.442.8811
mat.mms@att.net
General Steamship Agencies
Jorge Viteri
2525 Cherry Avenue, Ste. 350
Signal Hill, CA 90755
Tel: 562.988.9000
laxops@gensteam.com
www.gensteam.com
Norton Lilly International
Han Yang
3505 Camino de Rio S., Ste. 336A
San Diego, CA 92108
Tel: 619.341.4507
hyang@nortonlilly.com
www.nortonlilly.com
Paxton Shreve & Hays
Tom Jenkins
453 54th Street, Ste. 101
San Diego, CA 92114
Tel: 619.232.8941
pshinc.net
TransMarine Navigation Corporation
Marc Schouwe
Mobile: 310.505.9165
24/7: 562.432.6941
Tel: 619.231.3570
Fax: 760.804.9940
sandiego@transmarine.com
or longbeach@transmarine.com 
www.transmarine.com
Wilhelmsen Ships Service
Tel: 562.624.8888
www.wilhelmsen.com/ships-agency

RAILROADS

BNSF Railway
Samantha Galltin
4433 Exchange Ave.
Vernon, CA 90058
Mobile: 626.298-4712
Tel: 323.277.2016
www.bnsf.com
San Diego & Imperial Valley Railroad
Matt Domen
1501 National Avenue, Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92113
Tel: 619.239.3262
www.gwrr.com/sdiy

OCEAN CARRIERS

AAL Shipping
1030 West Georgia Street, Ste. 1401
Vancouver BC V6E 2Y3
Tel: 604.428.1460
www.aalshipping.com
BBC Chartering
Ed Bastian
6565 West Loop South, Ste. 200
Bellaire TX 77401
Tel: 713.668.4020
Ed.Bastian@bbc-chartering.com
www.bbc-chartering.com
Chipolbrok America
14788 Heathrow Forest Pkwy.
Houston TX 77032
Tel: 281.872.5600
rate@chipolbrok.us
www.chipolbrok.us
Eastern Car Liner USA), Inc.
Bill Christ
301 East Ocean Blvd., Ste. 270
Long Beach, CA 90802
Tel: 562.513.1362
Fax: 562.513.1361
bill@eclamericas.com
www.eclamericas.com
G2 Ocean
Kent-Ove Jacobsen
Suite 900-1111 W. Hastings St.
Canada V6E2J3
Vancouver B.C.
Tel: 604.661.2000
kent.jacobsen@g2ocean.com
www.g2ocean.com
Intermarine LLC
55 Waugh Drive, Ste. 300
Houston, Texas 77007
Tel: 281.885.3500
imarine@intermarine.com
www.intermarine.com
K Line America. Inc.
8730 Stony Point Parkway, Ste. 400
Richmond VA 23235
Tel: 800.609.3221
www.kline.com
MOL ACE (Americas)
222 W. 6th St.
San Pedro, CA 90731
Tel: 562.528.7500
NYK Bulk & Projects Carriers Ltd
3009 Post Oak Blvd., Suite 1320,
Houston, TX 77056
Tel: 713.961.0927
Junya Inoue / junya.inoue@nykgroup.com
Brian Newman / brian.newman@nykgroup.com
nbpc.co.jp
Pasha Hawaii Transport Lines
Dana Surbaugh
Tel: 310.735.0928
www.pashagroup.com
Saga Welco AS
Clifford Faleiro
Suite 1100-900 West Hastings St.
Vancouver, B.C.
Canada V6C1E5
Tel: 604.684.7242
savops@sagawelco.com
www.sagawelco.com
Siem Car Carriers AS
1261 Broadway, Ste. 815
New York NY 10001
Tel: 646.490.3666
us.sales@siemcarcarriers.com
www.siemcarcarriers.com
Thorco Shipping
Brent Berg
2500 East T.C. Jester Blvd. Suite 300
Houston TX 77008
Tel: 281.404.4254
usa.ops@thorcoprojects.com
www.thorcoprojects.com
 

MARINE SURVEYORS

Great Wave Marine Inc.
Nicholas Maggiore
Tel: 818.404.3819
nmaggiore@gwmarine.com
gwmarine.com
Swaminathan Surveyors
Tony Swaminathan
Tel: 310.522.9045
swaminathan@baysurvey.com
www.swaminathanmarine.com
Tillett Inspections
Janet Tillett
Tel: 619.980.0247
TillettInspections@gmail.com
 

TUG SERVICES

Crowley Marine Services
Corey Wright
1102 SW Massachusetts St.
Seattle WA 98134
Tel: 206.332.8201
Cory.Wright@crowley.com
www.crowley.com
Pacific Tugboat Service
1444 Cesar E. Chavez Pkwy
San Diego, CA 92113
Tel: 619.533.7932
Fax: 619.533.7959
www.pacifictugboats.com