Accessibility Advisory Committee


  • Robert (Dukie) Valderrama, (AAC Committee Chair)

  • Stothers, Bill

  • Elias, Helen

  • Goldman, Steve

  • Jablonski, Michael

  • Kiewel, Harold

  • Sieglen-Perry, Patricia

  • Soucy, Connie

Emeritus Members:

  • Miyares, Urban (Disabled Businesspersons Association)

Staff Contact:

  • Shirley Hirai, (619) 686-7245 - ADA Coordinator/Manager, Equal Opportunity  
  • Michelle Corbin, (619) 686-6431 - Director, Human Resources

 2018 Meetings

pdf 02-07-2018 Accessibility Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda (84 KB)

Audit Oversight Committee

  • Vice Chairman Garry Bonelli (Chair of the Committee)
  • Secretary Ann Moore
  • Jeffrey Miller (RiSK Opportunities Inc.) – term expires 12/31/17
  • Mona Chahl Dickerson (CohnReznick, LLP) – term expires 3/2/18

Staff Contacts:

  • Robert Monson (619) 686-6200


Environmental Advisory Committee

Commissioner Rafael Castellanos (Chair of Committee)

  • California Regional Water Quality Control Board (Gibson, David or alternate)
  • Center for Sustainable Energy (Hering, Len or alternate)
  • Coastal Conservancy (Cooper, Megan or alternate)
  • Energy Policy Initiatives Center – USD (Anders, Scott or alternate)
  • Environmental Health Coalition (Martinez, Carolina or alternate)
  • Industrial Environmental Association (Monger, Jack or alternate)
  • National Marine Fisheries Service (Chavez, Eric or alternate)
  • San Diego Coastkeeper (O'Malley, Matt or alternate)
  • San Diego Foundation (Hedge, Nicola or alternate)
  • San Diego Port Tenants Association (Bandera, Cara or alternate)
  • San Diego State University (Hushen, Tim or alternate)
  • Shelter Island Marina (Ravitch, Joe or alternate)
  • Sportfishing Association of California (Franke, Ken or alternate)
  • US Fish & Wildlife Services (Vissman, Sandy or alternate)
  • US Navy (Wilson, Walt or alternate)
  • University of California San Diego – Scripps Institute of Oceanography (Parnell, Dr. Ed or alternate)

Staff Contact:

North Embarcadero Visionary Plan Joint Powers Authority

A Joint Powers Agreement (JPA) between the City of San Diego, Centre City Development Corporation and the Port of San Diego was approved in July 2006. The JPA sets the framework for financing the project and provides that each entity will use its best efforts to procure available funding from sources such as lease revenues, capital development programs, grants and federal and state funds.


Tidelands Activation Program Advisory Committee

Commissioner Garry Bonelli (non voting Chair of the Committee)

Commissioner Robert "Dukie" Valderrama (non voting Chair of the Committee)

At Large Voting Members (7)

  • Stephen Cushman, Commissioner Emeritus
  • Todd Little, Coronado Business Improvement District
  • Luis Gonzalez, Wells Fargo Foundation
  • Peter Moore, Communications Consultant
  • Benito Hobson, Insperity
  • Jacqueline Reynoso, National City Chamber of Commerce
  • Vacant

Non-Voting Advisory Members (6)

  • Sharon Cloward, San Diego Port Tenants Assocation
  • Lynnette Tessitore-Lopez, City of Chula Vista
  • Sue Gillingham, City of Coronado
  • Ed Vea, City of Imperial Beach
  • Charles Riley, City of National City
  • Vacant, City of San Diego

Staff Contact:

Jim Hutzelman This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (619) 686-6200

Yvonne Wise This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (619) 686-6465

 2018 Meeting Agendas

pdf 2018 - TAPAC Meeting Agenda 02-13-18 (76 KB)  - 1:00 pm

Wildlife Advisory Group

The Wildlife Advisory Group was formed following a settlement agreement in May 2010 between the Port of San Diego, the City of Chula Vista, the redevelopment agency for the City of Chula Vista and the Bayfront Coalition, which consists of the Environmental Health Coalition, San Diego Audubon Society, San Diego Coastkeeper, Coastal Environmental Rights Foundation, Southwest Wetlands Interpretative Association, Surfrider Foundation (San Diego Chapter) and Empower San Diego.

2018 Meetings

pdf 2018 - Wildlife Advisory Group Meeting Agenda 01-17-18 (85 KB)  1:00 PM


World Trade Center

Commissioner Marshall Merrifield

Port Staff: Bella Heule - Vice President/Chief Marketing Officer This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Creative Commons LicenseThis public website's original content and documents, provided by the Port of San Diego, are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License unless otherwise noted.